Board and Management

BBA Aviation’s Board is responsible for ensuring the continuing long-term success of BBA Aviation and the delivery of long-term, sustainable value for all of BBA Aviation’s stakeholders. BBA Aviation’s Executive Management Committee includes representatives from each of our business operations and key functions and implements decisions made by the Board on strategic direction and policy.

Board of Directors

Sir Nigel Rudd


Sir Nigel Rudd became Chairman in May 2014. Sir Nigel is also Chairman of Meggitt PLC and Sappi Limited. In February 2011, he was appointed Chairman of the Business Growth Fund. Sir Nigel has a wealth of experience at the top of UK industry, including previous chairmanships of Invensys plc, Alliance Boots plc, Pendragon plc, Heathrow Airport Holdings Limited and Pilkington plc; and as founder of Williams plc he oversaw its demerger in 2000, creating Chubb plc and Kidde plc. Sir Nigel is Deputy Lieutenant of Derbyshire and a Freeman of the City of London.

Simon Pryce

Group Chief Executive

Simon was appointed to the Board as Group Chief Executive in June 2007. He also chairs the BBA Aviation Executive Management Committee. In addition to his BBA Aviation plc position, Simon is on the Board of the General Aviation Manufacturers Association (GAMA), the US general aviation trade body, and is Chairman of its International Affairs Committee. He is also a non-executive director of Electrocomponents plc. Simon is a Fellow of the Royal Aeronautical Society, a member of the Council of the University of Reading, a Chartered Accountant and a member of the Chartered Institute for Securities and Investment. He was previously with JP Morgan and Lazards in London and New York, and GKN plc in a range of international finance and management roles.

David Crook

Group Finance Director

David joined BBA Aviation in April 2015 as Group Financial Controller and was appointed to the Board as Group Finance Director on 1 June 2017. David’s previous roles include Head of Group Finance at AZ Electronic Materials, as well as general management and finance roles within Sun Chemical, Telewest Global, Vantico Group and Corus Group. David is a qualified accountant and holds an MBA from Warwick Business School.

Wayne Edmunds

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in August 2013. Wayne's current appointments include being Chairman of Dialight PLC, a non-executive director of Ashtead Group and MSCI, Inc. He was Chief Executive of Invensys plc until January 2014. He has extensive commercial experience, particularly in the US markets. Previously, Wayne was Chief Financial Officer of Invensys plc, having joined the business in 2008 as CFO of Invensys Process Systems. He joined Invensys plc from Reuters America, Inc., having held other senior business and financial roles in the technology sector, including 17 years at Lucent Technologies, Inc.

Peter Edwards

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in January 2016. Peter has spent his career primarily in the aerospace sector across a wide spectrum of roles. He began his career with AirResearch Aviation, followed by nine years at Gulfstream in a variety of senior sales and marketing roles. In 1995, he joined Bombardier Aerospace Corporation, where in 2001 he was promoted to President of Business Aircraft. Peter was Chief Executive Officer of Jet Aviation, a global business aircraft service provider, between 2007 and 2011. Since leaving Jet Aviation, Peter is active with his aviation advisory practice, along with various roles in European based ventures in the commercial and business aviation sectors. He is a director of Dunn-Edwards Corporation, a Los Angeles based manufacturer and retailer of architectural and industrial paint products.

Susan Kilsby

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in April 2012 and became Chairman of the Remuneration Committee in May 2013. Susan brings to the Board her global investment banking experience, having begun her career at The First Boston Corporation and later worked at Bankers Trust and BZW, before the latter was acquired by Credit Suisse. She was chairman of the EMEA Mergers and Acquisitions Group at Credit Suisse until 2009 and she was also a non-executive director of L’Occitane and Coca-Cola HBC AG. Her current appointments include being Chairman of Shire plc, a non-executive director of Fortune Brands Home & Security, Inc and Goldman Sachs International. Her experience advising clients across a range of industries includes significant deals in the aviation and aerospace sectors.

Peter Ratcliffe

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in January 2009. Peter brings to the Board his experience of working in an industry focused on customer service, as he was the Chief Executive Officer of P&O Princess Cruises until April 2003 and Chief Executive Officer of the P&O Princess Cruises division of Carnival Corporation and Carnival plc from 2003 to 2007. He also brings his significant experience both as an executive and a non-executive director of UK and US public listed companies. He was previously an executive director of the Peninsular and Oriental Steam Navigation Company. He is a Chartered Accountant and a dual US/UK citizen. He is currently a non-executive director of Mead Johnson Nutrition Company and Casa Pacifica Centers for Children and Families.

Peter Ventress

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in January 2016. Peter is Chairman of Galliford Try plc and a non-executive director of Softcat plc. He was formerly a non-executive director of Premier Farnell plc. From 2009 he spent six years as Chief Executive Officer of Berendsen plc. Prior to this he held several senior executive roles, including International President, at Staples Inc. and Chief Executive Officer, at Corporate Express NV a Dutch quoted company prior to its acquisition by Staples Inc. Peter has held a number of other senior management positions across different businesses in a variety of industries and has lived and worked in France, Canada and the Netherlands.